The Talentcenter

Internationally Acclaimed

After three successful years and around 18,000 school-aged youth tested, the Talentcenter was named “Best education and training project” by the “International Chamber of Commerce” in Brazil. The Talentcheck is supported by the most modern technologies and, through our cooperation with the University of Graz, offers vocational orientation at the highest scientific level. Thanks to this opportunity, unique in Austria, for students to discover their own interests, talents and potential, the Talentcenter has received international recognition.

 

The process

Your talent in three steps

Registration

Here, teachers can register a school or a grade 7 or 8 class as part of a school-based event.

Pre-evaluation

In order to participate in the Talent Check, students must first complete a pre-evaluation in school.

Testing & Talentreport

The Talentcheck takes place at the Talentcenter and takes around four and a half hours. The next day, the young people can check their personal Talentreport online.

The Talentcenter

To move forwards, you must first know where you stand.

With the new Talentcenter, the WKO Styria, together with its scientific partner, the University of Graz, has created something unique within all of Austria: A total of 48 testing stations are available to delve into the interests, talents and potential of 13 to 15-year-olds in the 7th or 8th year of school, right on the cusp of making decisions about their training or profession.

The Talentcenter of the Styrian Economic Chamber

The Talentcenter of the Styrian Economic Chamber sees itself as an orientation platform which supports young people in schools and training programs so that nothing stands in the way of an optimal start to their careers.

Motor skills & Receptivity

  • Manual dexterity
  • Receptivity
  • Hand-eye-coordination
  • Responsiveness
  • Fine motor skills

Cognitive abilities

  • Logical thinking with numbers
  • Retention
  • Logical thinking with shapes
  • Basic mathematical ability
  • Fluency
  • 2D spacial acuity

General skills & career-specific knowledge

  • Practical mathematics
  • German ability
  • English ability
  • Physical and technical comprehension
  • Organizational talent

The Talentcenter

Platform for Vocational Orientation

Education and training are of central importance in Austria. Our school and vocational training programs prepare young people for life. However, when it is time to consider their profession and career, there is often a lack of orientation for youth. On the other hand, companies increasingly struggle to find suitable employees.

The Talentcenter of the Styrian Economic Chamber sees itself as an orientation platform which supports young people in schools and training programs: It offers youth assistance in making the decisions to find a training program that is both right for them and will lead them to their goals.

An eventful half day

Including the greeting, testing, breaks and dismissal, the takes around four and a half hours. Teachers are supported on-site in preparing and carrying out the event by the Talentcenter Team. The students are accompanied through the test course by Guides. The program includes:

Logic

From spacial acuity, though fluency to number and shape sequences, cognitive abilities are illuminated from all sides.

Motor Skills

Finesse, body coordination and dexterity are needed at the motor skills stations in order to paint a holistic picture of tendencies and Talents.

Factual knowledge

Game-like computer tests precisely assess knowledge in areas such as mathematics, German or English, but also IT skills.

Technical Proficiency

From technical comprehension to organizational talent – specialized skills and individual strengths and filtered and analyzed at the Talentcenter.

Skills

The electronic workstations at the Talentcenter focus on receptivity, retention and concentration – qualities that could be decisive in the labor market of tomorrow.

Results

All test results are available to participants for 36 months. The so-called Talent Report also contains suggestions for occupations with different educational paths.

Methods

Procedure

Platform

Results

Afterwards

Methods

The vocational orientation methods at the Talentcenter were developed as part of a research project at the University of Graz and are still being further developed and refined. Various testing stations are set up at the Talentcenter and the equipment includes installations, PCs with touchscreens, compact workstations, a presentation area and motor skill stations, as well as a break room and “relaxation zone”. The goal of all of this is to examine students’ personal interests, motor skills and receptivity, cognitive abilities, general skills and career-relevant knowledge.

Procedure

Following a brief pre-evaluation at school, the day at the Talentcenter – including greeting, testing, breaks and dismissal – takes around four and a half hours. The students are accompanied through the test course by Guides and undergo assessments of their cognitive abilities, motor skills, general skills and career-relevant knowledge. At the end, everyone receives a certificate. The individual Talentreport for each student can be retrieved after the visit using the student’s chosen user name and password via Login Talentreport .

Platform

Education and training are of central importance in Austria. Our school and vocational training programs prepare young people for life. However, when it is time to consider their profession and career, there is often a lack of orientation for youth. On the other hand, companies increasingly struggle to find suitable employees.

The Talentcenter of the Styrian Economic Chamber sees itself as an orientation platform which supports young people in schools and training programs: It offers youth assistance in making the decisions to find a training program that is both right for them and will lead them to their goals.

Results

To receive their results, young people can retrieve their individual Talent Report online the next day. The Talent Report is a written and graphical representation of the results that is easy to understand and offers a chance to actively engage with the topic of vocational orientation, including a list of suggestions for suitable occupations with different educational paths.

 

 

Afterwards

With vocational training, young people lay the corner stone for their careers and the rest of their lives. In finding a direction, interests and talents are important indicators. The Talentcheck helps to illuminate those that are most pronounced for each individual student and provides recommendations for future training and occupational opportunities. With the result – the personal Talentreport – it is easier for the student to orient themselves.

Facts & Figures for the Talentcenter

Floor space

1300

Max. participants

48

Innovative Test Stations

48

Investment in €

3 Mio.

What else do we do

Our vacation programs

Das Talentcenter

Talent ist eine Gabe. Etwas daraus zu machen, ist deine Aufgabe.

Jede und jeder ist anders. Aber jede/r Einzelne hat die Chance verdient, das Beste aus sich zu machen. Das Talentcenter der WKO Steiermark versteht sich als Orientierungsplattform, die junge Menschen in Schule und Ausbildung unterstützt: Es bietet Jugendlichen eine Entscheidungshilfe für eine individuell stimmige und zielgerichtete Ausbildung. 

Das Talentcenter

Internationale Auszeichnung

Nach bereits drei erfolgreichen Jahren und ca. 18.000 getesteten Schüler/innen wurde das Talentcenter nun beim Kongress „International Chamber of Commerce“ in Brasilien zum „Best education and training project“ gekürt. Der Talentcheck ist ausgestattet mit modernsten Technologien und bietet durch den Kooperationspartner der Karl-Franzens-Universität Graz ein Berufsorientierungsangebot auf höchstem wissenschaftlichen Niveau. Durch diese einzigartige Möglichkeit in Österreich, die eigenen Neigungen, Talente und Potenziale selbst zu entdecken, konnte das Talentcenter international überzeugen.

Der Prozess

In drei Schritten zum Talent

Anmeldung

Hier können Lehrpersonen eine Schule bzw. Klasse der 7. und/oder 8. Schulstufe, im Rahmen einer schulbezogenen Veranstaltung anmelden.

Vorab-Erhebung

Um am Talentcheck teilnehmen zu können, müssen Schüler/innen zuerst eine Vorab-Erhebung im Rahmen einer Schulstunde durchführen.

Testung & Talentreport

Der Talentcheck findet im Talentcenter statt und dauert rund viereinhalb Stunden. Am nächsten Tag können die Jugendlichen ihren persönlichen Talentreport online abrufen.

Das Talentcenter

Wer vorwärts kommen will, muss zuerst wissen, wo er steht.

Mit dem neuen Talentcenter hat die WKO Steiermark gemeinsam mit ihrem wissenschaftlichen Kooperationspartner, der Karl-Franzens-Universität Graz, österreichweit Einzigartiges geschaffen: An insgesamt 48 Teststationen werden die Neigungen, Talente und Potenziale 13 bis 15-Jähriger der 7. und/oder 8. Schulstufe untersucht, die an der Schwelle einer Entscheidung um Ausbildung oder Beruf stehen.

Das Talentcenter der WKO Steiermark

Das Talentcenter der WKO Steiermark versteht sich als Orientierungsplattform, die junge Menschen in Schule und Ausbildung unterstützt. Damit steht einem optimalen Start ins Berufsleben nichts im Weg.

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Motorik & Aufnahmefähigkeit

  • Handwerkliches Geschick
  • Aufnahmefähigkeit
  • Auge-Hand-Koordination
  • Reaktionsfähigkeit
  • Feinmotorik

Kognitive Fähigkeiten

  • Logisches Denken mit Zahlen
  • Merkfähigkeit
  • Logisches Denken mit Figuren
  • Grundlegende arithmetische Fähigkeit
  • Wortflüssigkeit
  • 2D-Raumvorstellungsfähigkeit

Allgemeine Fertigkeiten & Berufsrelevante Kenntnisse

  • Praktisches Rechnen
  • Deutschkenntnisse
  • Englischkenntnisse
  • Physikalisch-technisches Verständnis
  • Organisationstalent

Das Talentcenter

Plattform zur Berufsorientierung

Bildung und Ausbildung werden in Österreich groß geschrieben, unser Schul- und Ausbildungssystem bereitet junge Menschen auf das Leben vor. Wenn es jedoch um Beruf und Karriere geht, fehlt den Jugendlichen oft die Orientierung. Im Gegenzug tun sich auch Unternehmen zunehmend schwer, geeignete Mitarbeiter/innen zu finden.
Das Talentcenter der WKO Steiermark versteht sich als Orientierungsplattform, die junge Menschen in Schule und Ausbildung unterstützt: Es bietet Jugendlichen eine Entscheidungshilfe für eine individuell stimmige und zielgerichtete Ausbildung. 

Ein halber Tag voller Erlebnisse

Der Talentcheck dauert inkl. Begrüßung, Testungen, Pausen und Verabschiedung rund viereinhalb Stunden. Die Lehrpersonen werden bei der Vorbereitung und Abwicklung vor Ort durch das Talentcenter-Team unterstützt. Die Schüler/innen werden von Guides durch den Testparcours begleitet. Am Programm stehen:

Logik

Vom räumlichen Vorstellungsvermögen über Wortflüssigkeit bis zu Zahlen- und Formenreihen – kognitive Fähigkeiten werden umfassend beleuchtet.

Motorik

Fingerspitzengefühl, Körperkoordination und Geschicklichkeit sind bei den Motorikstationen gefragt, um ein ganzheitliches Bild von den Neigungen und Begabungen zu zeichnen.

Wissen

Mit spielerischen Computertests werden Kenntnisse wie Mathematik, Deutsch oder Englisch, aber auch IT-Kenntnisse genau untersucht.

Kenntnisse

Vom technischen Verständnis bis zum Organisationstalent – spezielle Kenntnisse und individuelle Stärken werden im Talentcenter gefiltert und analysiert.

Fähigkeiten

An elektronischen Arbeitsplätzen im Talentcenter stehen Aufnahmefähigkeit, Merkvermögen und Konzentrationsfähigkeit im Mittelpunkt. Qualitäten, die in der Berufswelt von morgen auch entscheidend sein können.

Ergebnis

Alle Testergebnisse stehen den Teilnehmer/innen 36 Monate zur Verfügung, der sogenannte Talentreport enthält auch Vorschläge für Berufe mit unterschiedlichen Ausbildungsrichtungen.

methode

ablauf

plattform

ergebnis

danach

Methode

Die Berufsorientierungsmethoden im Talentcenter wurden und werden im Rahmen eines Forschungsprojektes der Karl Franzens-Universität Graz entwickelt und laufend verfeinert. Verschiedene Teststationen sind hier aufgebaut, zur Ausstattung gehören Installationen, PCs mit Touchscreen-Oberfläche, Kompaktwerkstätten, ein Präsentationsareal, Motorikstationen sowie ein Pausenraum und eine Relax-Zone. Erhoben und untersucht werden dabei: Persönliche Interessen, Motorik und Aufnahmefähigkeit, kognitive Fähigkeiten, allgemeine Fertigkeiten und berufsrelevante Kenntnisse.

Ablauf

Nach einer kurzen Vorab-Erhebung in der Schule dauert der Tag im Talentcenter inkl. Begrüßung, Testungen, Pausen und Verabschiedung rund viereinhalb Stunden. Die Schüler/innen werden von Guides durch den Testparcours begleitet und durchlaufen Erhebungen zu kognitiven Fähigkeiten, Motorik sowie allgemeinen Fertigkeiten und berufs-relevanten Kenntnissen. Zum Abschluss bekommen alle ein Zertifikat. Der individuelle Talentreport ist nach dem Besuch für jede/n Schüler/in online unter Login Talentreport mit dem selbst gewählten Benutzernamen und Passwort abrufbar.

Plattform

Bildung und Ausbildung werden in Österreich groß geschrieben, unser Schul- und Ausbildungssystem bereitet junge Menschen auf das Leben vor. Wenn es jedoch um Beruf und Karriere geht, fehlt den Jugendlichen oft die Orientierung. Im Gegenzug tun sich auch Unternehmen zunehmend schwer, geeignete Mitarbeiter/innen zu finden.
Das Talentcenter der WKO Steiermark versteht sich als Orientierungsplattform, die junge Menschen in Schule und Ausbildung unterstützt: Es bietet Jugendlichen eine Entscheidungshilfe für eine individuell stimmige und zielgerichtete Ausbildung. 

Ergebnis

Als Ergebnis können sich die Jugendlichen nächsten Tag ihren individuellen Talentreport online abrufen. Der Talentreport ist eine schriftliche und grafische Ergebnisdarstellung in leicht verständlicher Form und bietet eine aktive Auseinandersetzung mit dem Thema Berufsorientierung samt Vorschlagslisten für passende Berufe mit unterschiedlichen Ausbildungswegen.

 

 

Danach

Mit der Ausbildung legen junge Menschen den Grundstein für ihre berufliche Karriere und den weiteren Lebensweg. Bei der Frage, in welche Richtung es gehen soll, sind Interessen und Begabungen ein wichtiger Wegweiser. Welche besonders ausgeprägt sind, bringt der Talentcheck im Talentcenter individuell je Schüler/in ans Licht und liefert Empfehlungen für den zukünftigen Ausbildungs- und Berufsweg. Mit dem Ergebnis, dem persönlichen Talentreport, fällt den Schüler/innen die Orientierung leichter.

Facts & Figures zum Talentcenter

Quadratmeter Nutzfläche

1300

Platz für Personen

48

Innovative Teststationen

48

Investitionsvolumen in €

3 Mio.

Was wir sonst so treiben

Unsere Ferienangebote